Closing Your Account

Closing Your Account


If I choose to close my account, what's the process?

We’d be sorry to see you go, but we do everything we can to make the account closure process hassle-free.

To prepare your account for closure, empty it by spending your funds or transferring the funds to another account. You’ll also want to make sure that all direct deposits and pre-authorized withdrawals are switched over to another account.

Once you’re ready to close the account, just send us a support message. We'll take it from there.

What if I want to close my Shared account?

You can close your Shared account and keep the individual one open, or you can close them both. Just send us a message and our support team will walk you through the process.

Did you find this article helpful? Yes / No
Aw man. Thanks for letting us know!