Editing & Deleting Goals

Editing & Deleting Goals


Editing a Goal

You can change the name of your Goal, or add a photo. If it's a completed Goal, you can save more over time; if it's an in-progress Goal, you can change the target amount and date.

Editing is more limited for the your Protected Goals Account. Savings Goals cannot be edited. You can change the target amount and completion date, and add a photo to your Emergency Fund Goal.

  1. Sign in to your Simple account on the web.
  2. Click Goals from the top menu bar. Make goal 1
  3. Select the Goal you'd like to edit. From there, tap on the information you'd like to edit.
  4. To add a photo tap "Attach a Photo". From there, you can either take a new photo or add one from your library.

Deleting a Goal

When you've completed a Goal, or decided you no longer want to save up for a Goal, you can delete it. Deleted Goals cannot be resumed.

Note: Savings Goals (the goal with a little lock icon next to them) cannot be deleted. These are a function of a Protected Goals Account.

Steps to delete a Goal

  1. Sign in on the web.
  2. Go to the Goals tab.
  3. Click on the Goal.
  4. Click on the Edit Goal button.
  5. Select Delete Goal. Delete goal
  6. Any funds remaining in the Goal will be transferred to your Safe-to-Spend.

Editing a Goal

You can change the name of your Goal, or add a memo or photo. If it's a completed Goal, you can save more over time; if it's an in-progress Goal, you can change the target amount and date.

Editing is more limited for the your Protected Goals Account. Savings Goals cannot be edited. You can change the target amount and completion date, and add a photo to your Emergency Fund Goal.

  1. Swipe right to pull up the navigation menu.
  2. From there, tap Goals.
  3. Select the Goal you'd like to edit. From there, tap on the information you'd like to edit.
  4. To add a photo tap "Attach a Photo". From there, you can either take a new photo or add one from your library.

description

Deleting a Goal

When you've completed a Goal, or decided you no longer want to save up for a Goal, you can delete it. Deleted goals cannot be resumed.

Steps to delete a Goal

  1. Tap on the Goal.
  2. Scroll down until you see the Delete this Goal button. Tap it!

Any funds remaining in the Goal will be transferred to your Safe-to-Spend.

Note: Savings Goals (the goal with a little lock icon next to them) cannot be deleted. These are a function of a Protected Goals Account.

Editing a Goal

You can edit a Goal to change the name or goal color, or add a memo or photo. If it's a completed Goal, you can save more over time; if it's an in-progress Goal, you can change the target amount and date. Editing is a bit more limited for Protected Goals - you can change the target amount and completion date, and add a photo.

To make changes, navigate to the Goals tab and select a Goal.

  • To change the color, tap on the palette icon in the upper right corner. To make any other edits, just tap on the info you'd like to change.
  • To add a photo, tap on your Goal, and then tap "Attach a Photo" on the next screen. From there, you can either take a new photo or add one from your library.

description

Deleting a Goal

When you've completed a Goal, or decided you no longer want to save up for a Goal, you can delete it. Deleted goals cannot be resumed.

Steps to delete a Goal

  1. Sign in to the Android app.
  2. Swipe right to open the navigation menu, and select Goals.
  3. Select the Goal.
  4. Tap on the trash icon in the upper right corner of the screen. description

Any funds remaining in the Goal will be transferred to your Safe-to-Spend.

Note: Savings Goals (the goal with a little lock icon next to them) cannot be deleted. These are a function of a Protected Goals Account.

Did you find this article helpful? Yes / No
Aw man. Thanks for letting us know!

Important! Keep your account safe from fraud

As fraud attempts are on the rise recently — especially related to unemployment funds — help us keep your account safe by following these guidelines.

Use your Simple Account only for your own personal use. Don’t share your account with others or receive funds on behalf of third parties.

Don’t share your username or password with others. Never give out your login information. Simple will never ask you to tell us your password — if any third party makes such a request, it’s an attempt at fraud.

Don’t open an account at someone else’s request. If someone else asks you to open a Simple Account — such as a real estate company, prospective employer, or someone you met online — it is likely an attempt at fraud.

Be alert for unemployment insurance fraud. You may be violating the law and the terms of your Simple Account if you receive deposits of unemployment funds on behalf of someone else. There are state and federal penalties for unemployment insurance fraud (including potential fines and incarceration). If you suspect you are a victim of unemployment fraud, contact the appropriate state fraud hotline listed here.

Don’t receive funds on behalf of a third party. Keep in mind that receiving funds on behalf of a third party violates the terms and conditions of your Simple Account; in such instances, we may restrict and/or close your account and hold the funds while we await direction from enforcement agencies.

I acknowledge that I have read this notice Continue Application