Canceling an External Account Transfer

Canceling an External Account Transfer



If you set up an External Accounts transfer (whether it's a one-time transfer, or one that reoccurs), and then realize you need to cancel it, here's the info you need to know:

  • Transfers can only be canceled for a brief window of time after they're scheduled.
  • If you cancel a recurring transfer, all recurring transfers in that series will be canceled.

How to cancel a transfer yourself

  • Click on Scheduled Activity from your main activity page. Then, click on the transfer you'd like to delete and select Edit. Scroll down to find the delete button.
  • If you don't see the option to edit or delete the transfer, it has already begun processing and cannot be canceled.
  • You won't be able to delete future recurring transfers if one transfer in the series is processing. However, you can come back and cancel it later, once the in-process transfer is complete.
  • Tap Scheduled Activity from your main activity page. Tap on the transfer you'd like to delete, and scroll down to find the Delete button.
  • If you don't see the option to edit or delete the transfer, it has already begun processing and cannot be canceled.
  • You won't be able to delete future recurring transfers if one transfer in the series is processing. However, you can come back and cancel it later, once the in-process transfer is complete.

description

  • Tap Scheduled from the menu. Then, tap on the transfer you'd like to delete. There will be a trash can icon in the upper right-hand corner - tap that to delete the transfer.
  • If you don't see the option to edit or delete the transfer, it has already begun processing and cannot be canceled.
  • You won't be able to delete future recurring transfers if one transfer in the series is processing. However, you can come back and cancel it later, once the in-process transfer is complete.
Did you find this article helpful? Yes / No
Aw man. Thanks for letting us know!

Important! Keep your account safe from fraud

As fraud attempts are on the rise recently — especially related to unemployment funds — help us keep your account safe by following these guidelines.

Use your Simple Account only for your own personal use. Don’t share your account with others or receive funds on behalf of third parties.

Don’t share your username or password with others. Never give out your login information. Simple will never ask you to tell us your password — if any third party makes such a request, it’s an attempt at fraud.

Don’t open an account at someone else’s request. If someone else asks you to open a Simple Account — such as a real estate company, prospective employer, or someone you met online — it is likely an attempt at fraud.

Be alert for unemployment insurance fraud. You may be violating the law and the terms of your Simple Account if you receive deposits of unemployment funds on behalf of someone else. There are state and federal penalties for unemployment insurance fraud (including potential fines and incarceration). If you suspect you are a victim of unemployment fraud, contact the appropriate state fraud hotline listed here.

Don’t receive funds on behalf of a third party. Keep in mind that receiving funds on behalf of a third party violates the terms and conditions of your Simple Account; in such instances, we may restrict and/or close your account and hold the funds while we await direction from enforcement agencies.

I acknowledge that I have read this notice Continue Application